Sasha DiGiulian discusses her new book at Sender One LAX

{pages} a bookstore and Sender One LAX are proud to present a special author event with World Champion climber, Sasha DiGiulian to discuss and sign her new book on Wednesday, September 28th at 7:00 pm at Sender One LAX. There is a $5 entry fee for the event if you are not purchasing a climbing pass. Please utilize the following link to purchase an spectator ticket or climbing pass for the evening ($20 if purchased in advance). Sender One's address and contact number:

11220 Hindry Ave. Los Angeles, CA 90045 USA
213-279-2000

Tickets

World champion climber Sasha DiGiulian shares the power of perseverance and positivity—from coming of age on social media, navigating a male-dominated sport, and tackling her most heart-stopping climbs.

At age six, Sasha DiGiulian stepped into a climbing gym for the first time and was competing within a year. Decked out in all-pink gear and with her blonde hair tied into pigtails, Sasha knew from an early age what is was like to be a girl in a traditionally male-dominated sport, vowing to never sacrifice her femininity to fit in. With a fierce love for the climb and incredible natural talent, Sasha soon won her first National Sport Climbing Championship at only seventeen, and a year later took the title of World Champion.

To her fans, it looked like Sasha was on top of the world. But under the accolades, she was just another young woman learning how to handle the intense scrutiny of social media, dealing with body dysmorphia, all while quietly facing a potentially career-ending injury. In a relatable and inspiring voice, Take the Lead reflects on the highs and lows of Sasha’s illustrious life and career for the first time, bringing readers on her remarkable journey from novice climber to Columbia University graduate, adventurer, environmentalist, and entrepreneur, and one of the most recognizable faces in climbing. For readers of Cheryl Strayed’s Wild and Megan Rapinoe’s One LifeTake the Lead ultimately emphasizes the power of perseverance, fearlessness and positivity in tackling some of the most daunting and fearsome climbs—on and off the wall.

Event address: 
Books: 
Take the Lead: Hanging On, Letting Go, and Conquering Life's Hardest Climbs By Sasha DiGiulian Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9781250280701
Availability: In Stock
Published: St. Martin's Press - September 26th, 2023