Cody Luke Davis celebrates his debut novel | House of a Thousand Lies | Saturday, August 13th at 6pm

{pages} is pleased to welcome Manhattan Beach author Cody Luke Davis on Saturday, August 13 at 6pm.  Join us in the courtyard as we celebrate the release of his debut novel, House of a Thousand Lies. Refreshments will be served. Purchase of the book is your ticket for admission, and books will be available for pickup at the event. Advance purchase not required, but appreciated. Order here.

About the book:

Perfect for fans of Julia Heaberlin’s We Are All the Same in the Dark and Megan Collins’s The Family Plot, Cody Luke Davis’ debut psychological thriller brings a sinister serial-killer tale to life with hair-raising twists and chilling turns.

Diana Wolf likes to think she has it all: a rock god husband, an empty nest, a wine cellar, and a dream home in the woods. Life is good. It has to be. But when she hires a cartographer, Kerry Perkins, to survey and map her estate in rural Tennessee, she pulls back a frayed corner of the lie that is her fairytale life. On his first night at Wolf Hollow, Kerry stumbles across a young girl's skeleton buried in the woods. But what really scares Diana is a familiar symbol carved into the girl’s skull: two wolves.

A week later, the cops are digging in her backyard. Diana begins to question how good her life really is. How good of a man is her husband and how good a father? She’s not the only one with questions. Kerry Perkins can’t shake what he saw in the woods that night. He suspects that Diana recognized that symbol, that she lied to the police; that someone is watching him, and that whoever it is, they desperately want him to keep his mouth shut.

His search for answers leads him to Pink, a deeply disturbed man obsessed with the Wolfs’ celebrity. Pink knows the family better than they know themselves—and he knows that the more he and Kerry dig, the more bones they will find.

Told through the eyes of multiple narrators, none reliable, this is a story about parents, the lies they tell their children, and the lies they tell themselves.

About the author:

Cody Luke Davis lives in his native Los Angeles with his wife, Cassia, and two rescue pitbulls named Darius and Snuggles.

House of a Thousand Lies is his debut novel. He previously worked in books-to-film at CAA and The Story Factory.

Event address: 
Books: 
House of a Thousand Lies: A Novel By Cody Luke Davis Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781639100057
Availability: In Stock
Published: Crooked Lane Books - August 9th, 2022