Watch Her Disappear: A totally gripping crime thriller packed with mystery and suspense (Paperback)

Watch Her Disappear: A totally gripping crime thriller packed with mystery and suspense Cover Image
$11.99
Out of Stock, but we can likely order it for you. We will advise if we cannot.

Description


The girl's prom dress, the color of champagne, shimmers in the dying light. A corsage of wilting pink sweetheart roses decorates her wrist. She is perfectly still, lying on the ground like a delicate china doll, trapped forever in a sleep from which she will never wake...

When a call comes in about a young girl found dead at a high school prom-her life drained away from a fatal stab wound-Detective Josie Quinn drops everything to attend the scene. Taking in the girl's neatly braided hair, Josie feels a flicker of recognition. But no one comes forward to identify this innocent child, murdered on what should have been the happiest night of her life.

Trawling missing persons files, Josie realizes where she has seen the girl before. Gemma Farmer disappeared a few months ago, shattering her family. But why would her body appear now, on her sixteenth birthday? Josie's only clue is the five neat little cuts on Gemma's pale arm. Days later, another missing girl shows up, tucked neatly into her bed on the morning of her birthday, her favourite teddy beside her, her skin as cold as ice-and the autopsy reveals scars on her arm matching Gemma's.

Her head spinning, Josie fears the marks are a serial killer's twisted way of counting his victims. But where are the other girls he's killed, and how many more could follow? The case takes a terrifying turn when a local teen goes missing just days before she turns sixteen.

Clock ticking, Josie turns the town upside down in search of answers. But when her own chief comes forward with a missing piece in this devastating puzzle spanning decades, will it be enough to get inside the mind of the most unexpected and elusive killer she has ever encountered, or will another precious life be taken?

An absolutely heart-stopping and totally unputdownable crime thriller from an Amazon, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. You will be up all night biting your nails and turning pages Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine.

Everyone is talking about Watch Her Disappear:

"My number one best read this year ... I could not put this down... stayed up all night to finish... I didn't see the plot twists coming. I can't rave enough about this book. Stop what you're doing and go get this book. Prepare for a breakneck speed rollercoaster ride. Bonus star alert " Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Readers love Lisa Regan:

"Absofrickenloutly amazing... fantastic start to finish... one of those books that you stay up way too late to read... pick up this book ASAP... be prepared to be hooked." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Product Details
ISBN: 9781803143200
ISBN-10: 1803143207
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication Date: April 12th, 2022
Pages: 358
Language: English