Maggie Moves On (Paperback)

Maggie Moves On By Lucy Score Cover Image
$15.99
Out of Stock, but we can likely order it for you. We will advise if we cannot.

Description


Can these opposites turn up the heat… without burning down the house?

House-flipping sensation and YouTube star Maggie Nichols can’t wait to dig into her next challenge. Arriving in tiny Kinship, Idaho, with only a cot and a coffeemaker, Maggie is prepared to restore a crumbling Victorian mansion in four months or less. She has her to-do lists, her blueprints, and her team. What she doesn’t have is time for sexy, laid-back landscaper Silas Wright.

The man takes flirtation to a whole new level. And he does it shirtless…sometimes pants-less. He and his service school-dropout dog are impressively persistent. But she’s not interested in putting down roots. Not when fans tune in to watch her travel the country turning dilapidated houses into dream homes. A short-term fling on the other hand could fit nicely into her calendar. After all, Maggie remembers what fun is like. Vaguely.

As their summer gets downright steamy, Silas manages to demolish the emotional walls she’s spent years building, sending Maggie into a panic. He’s the wrench in her carefully constructed plans. With the end of the project looming, she has a decision to make. But how can she stay when her entire career is built on moving on?

About the Author


Lucy Score is a Wall Street Journal and national bestselling author. Small-town contemporary romcoms are her lady jam, and she enjoys delivering the feels with a huge side of happily ever after. Her books have been translated into several languages, making readers around the world snort-laugh, swoon, and sob. Lucy lives in Pennsylvania with the devastatingly handsome Mr. Lucy and their horrible cat. In her spare time, she enjoys sleeping, drinking dirty martinis, and reading all the romance novels in the universe.

Praise For…


"This steamy, opposites-attract contemporary romance is fast-paced and engaging. The book is well written, with exceptional dialogue and witty banter among the characters. Silas and Maggie are likable and relatable, and readers will fall in love with them and their found family. Highly recommended, especially for fans of Nora Roberts and Tessa Bailey."
 —Library Journal (starred review)

"A sexy, sweet and easy read, but readers may still find themselves wiping away tears at its unabashed and all-encompassing happily ever after. Relax and enjoy this one while dreaming of dream houses, blissful blended families and Idaho finger steaks."—Bookpage (starred review)

"Lucy Score always delivers on the laughs, expert storytelling, and full-body swoons."
 —Tessa Bailey, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Come for the romance, stay for the mysteries and scene-stealing side characters.”
 —USA Today

“Score demonstrates a talent for writing strong characters who are smart, funny, and wildly appealing.” —Publishers Weekly

“Fast-paced, fun, and full of Gilmore Girls-worthy banter! Silas is head over heels for Maggie out of the gate, and with his playful wooing that’s equal parts sweet and sexy, readers won’t be far behind. Maggie Moves On combines the signature charm of a small-town romance with blush-inducing starbursts of heat.”
 —Rosie Danan, author of The Roommate

“Lucy Score proves why she’s such a powerhouse with this smart and sexy, head-over-heels, laugh-out-loud comedy!” 
 —Lauren Landish, Wall Street Journal and USA Today bestselling author

“A delightful laugh-out-loud small-town romance with that special Lucy Score touch. An absolute must-read.” 
 —Meghan Quinn, USA Today bestselling author

“Bursting with sizzling chemistry, charming characters, and heartwarming small-town feels, Maggie Moves On is rom-com gold. I can’t stop smiling!”
 —Melanie Harlow, USA Today bestselling author
Product Details
ISBN: 9781538707081
ISBN-10: 153870708X
Publisher: Forever
Publication Date: June 21st, 2022
Pages: 416
Language: English