Springtime at Cannon Hall Farm (Hardcover)

Springtime at Cannon Hall Farm By Family The Nicholson Cover Image
$32.95
Out of Stock, but we can likely order it for you. We will advise if we cannot.

Description


Join the Nicholson family for this heartwarming journey through a typical springtime on their South Yorkshire farm.

Throughout the book they reflect on the childhood stories, testing times, poignant memories and enriching experiences that have shaped the lives they lead today. With the coming of a new season, Roger and Cynthia Nicholson and their sons Richard, Robert and David show how the farming year is shaped around the arrival of baby goats, lambs, calves and piglets galore.

As Yorkshire's premier open farm attraction, Cannon Hall Farm continues to play host to thousands of visitors and spring is the busiest time of the year. People flock to meet the new arrivals and catch up with old favourites such as the llama and alpaca posse, the stunning shire horses and the irrepressible Shetland ponies, including Ozzie Horsebourne and Jon Bon Pony.

Along with all the animal antics, Springtime at Cannon Hall Farm features tales of bygone days when traditional skills, crafts and daily practices shaped life in the countryside. And for fans of Rob and Dave's Channel 5 shows, there are lots of behind-the-scenes secrets you won't want to miss...

About the Author


The Nicholson Family Roger and Cynthia Nicholson and their three sons Richard, Robert and David have a combined farming experience of more than one hundred years! They work together at their farm in Yorkshire's beautiful Pennine foothills, where they rear pigs, sheep, goats, cows and more.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781529149012
ISBN-10: 1529149010
Publisher: Ebury Press
Publication Date: July 1st, 2022
Pages: 256
Language: English