One Love (Marley) (Board book)

One Love (Marley) By Cedella Marley, Bob Marley, Vanessa Brantley-Newton (Illustrator) Cover Image
$7.99
Out of Stock, but we can likely order it for you. We will advise if we cannot.

Description


Now in board book format, adapted from one of Bob Marley's most beloved songs!
 

One love, one heart, let's get together and feel all right: Adapted from Bob Marley's timeless hit song, One Love brings the joyful spirit and unforgettable lyrics to life for a new generation. Readers will delight in dancing to the beat and feeling the positive groove of change when one girl enlists her community to help transform her neighborhood for the better. It's a testament to the amazing things that can happen when we all get together with one love in our hearts.

Now available as a children's board book that is perfect for toddlers and preschoolers to learn about diversity, teamwork, and love.

MARLEY FAMILY CONNECTION: This vibrant picture book is adapted by Cedella Marley, the oldest child of legendary musician Bob Marley, who has dedicated herself to keeping her father's message and memory alive.

DIVERSE CHILDREN'S BOOKS: Filled with upbeat illustrations and lyrical text that celebrate diversity and unity, One Love makes a terrific read-aloud for families or classrooms with its empowering message that kindness makes us strong.

BEST KIDS' BOOK SERIES: Fans of Every Little Thing and Get Up, Stand Up will love this modern take on the uplifting song One Love.

Perfect for:
  • Parents, grandparents, teachers, and librarians seeking engaging books that teach diversity and working together through song
  • Gift for baby shower, birthday, Valentine's Day, or any occasion that celebrates love
  • Fans of all the titles in the Bob Marley book series and musical adaptations for kids like All You Need is Love and What a Wonderful World

About the Author


Bob Marley (1945–1981) was a Jamaican singer-songwriter and musician whose "One Love" was named song of the millennium by the BBC in 1999.

Cedella Marley has dedicated herself to keeping her father's message and memory alive, and performs with the Melody Makers internationally. She lives in Miami, Florida.

Vanessa Brantley-Newton is an author and illustrator. She lives in East Orange, New Jersey.

Praise For…


“Deceptively simple and brilliantly executed.”-School Library Journal
Product Details
ISBN: 9781452138558
ISBN-10: 1452138559
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: September 9th, 2014
Pages: 24
Language: English
Series: Marley