Traitor: A Kirk McGarvey Novel (Hardcover)

Traitor: A Kirk McGarvey Novel By David Hagberg Cover Image
$26.99
Out of Stock, but we can likely order it for you. We will advise if we cannot.

Description


Traitor is the final, explosive adventure in the thrilling Kirk McGarvey series from New York Times bestselling author David Hagberg--perfect for fans of Jason Bourne!

When McGarvey’s best friend, Otto, is charged with treason, Mac and his wife, Petey, set out on a desperate odyssey to clear Otto’s name. Crossing oceans and continents, their journey will take them from Japan to the US to Pakistan to Russia. Caught in a Kremlin crossfire between two warring intel agencies, Mac and Petey must fight for their lives every step of the way.

And the stakes could not be higher.

About the Author


David Hagberg (1942-2019) was a New York Times bestselling author who published numerous novels of suspense, including his bestselling thrillers featuring former CIA director Kirk McGarvey, which include Abyss, The Cabal, The Expediter, and Allah’s Scorpion. He earned a nomination for the American Book Award, three nominations for the Mystery Writers of America Edgar Allan Poe Award and three Mystery Scene Best American Mystery awards. He spent more than thirty years researching and studying US-Soviet relations during the Cold War. Hagberg joined the Air Force out of high school, and during the height of the Cold War, he served as an Air Force cryptographer.

Praise For…


“If you like thrillers full of international intrigue, Hagberg is a major find.”
—Dean Koontz, New York Times bestselling author

“The grand master of the contemporary thriller.”
—Douglas Preston, New York Times bestselling author

“Hagberg writes the most realistic, prophetic thrillers I have ever read.”
—Stephen Coonts, New York Times bestselling author

“Hagberg edges out Tom Clancy for commander of our uniquely American, military based thrillers and espionage novels: high-concept plot, non-stop action, insider knowledge of how things work out there in our complicated, high-combat world.”
—James Grady, New York Times bestselling author

“Hagberg runs in the same fast, high-tech track as Clancy.”
—New York Daily News

Product Details
ISBN: 9780765394262
ISBN-10: 076539426X
Publisher: Forge Books
Publication Date: April 26th, 2022
Pages: 240
Language: English
Series: McGarvey