Red and Me: My Coach, My Lifelong Friend (Paperback)

Red and Me: My Coach, My Lifelong Friend By Bill Russell, Alan Steinberg Cover Image
$15.99
Out of Stock, but we can likely order it for you. We will advise if we cannot.

Description


“Bill Russell was the greatest team basketball player ever….[He] has produced a moving tribute to his friend and, in a larger sense, to friendship.”

Booklist

 

In Red and Me, Boston Celtics basketball legend Bill Russell pays homage to his mentor and coach, the inimitable Red Auerbach. A poignant remembrance of a life-altering relationship in the tradition of Big Russ and Me and Tuesdays With Morrie, Red and Me tells an unforgettable story of one unlikely and enduring friendship set against the backdrop of the greatest basketball dynasty in NBA history.

About the Author


Five-time NBA MVP and twelve-time All-Star, Bill Russell was the centerpiece of the Celtics dynasty that won eleven NBA championships. As a major league coach, Russell won two additional championships—the first African-American to do so. He is considered the father of the modern pro game and one of the most significant Americans of the twentieth century in sports. His three previous books include the national bestseller Russell Rules.



Alan Steinberg is the author of numerous books, including the New York Times bestseller Behind the Mask and Black Profiles in Courage with Kareem Abdul-Jabbar.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780061792069
ISBN-10: 0061792063
Publisher: Harper Perennial
Publication Date: May 4th, 2010
Pages: 224
Language: English