Best Sellers Fiction - Hardcover

Where the Crawdads Sing Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
Normal People: A Novel Cover Image
Exhalation: Stories Cover Image
The Guest Book: A Novel Cover Image

Best Sellers Nonfiction - Hardcover

The Pioneers: The Heroic Story of the Settlers Who Brought the American Ideal West Cover Image
Becoming Cover Image
Educated: A Memoir Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
The Second Mountain: The Quest for a Moral Life Cover Image

Local Author Madeline Sharples Debuts Her New Novel

Thursday, May 30th - 7:00pm at Pages

Please join us in welcoming back local author and store favorite Madeline Sharples as she debuts her new book Papa's Shoes.

Ira Schuman is determined to move his family out of their Polish shtetl to the hope and opportunities he's heard about in America. But along the way he faces the death of three of his four sons, a wife who does not have the same aspirations as his, and the birth of a daughter, Ava, conceived to make up for the loss of his boys. Ava grows up to be smart, beautiful, and very independent.

Local Author Lara Shea Debuts her Novel "Mom's Night Out."

Sunday, June 9th - 4:00pm at Pages

Helicopter parent Kelly Birkby's overactive imagination has her constantly on guard against threats to her young family--killer bees, the impending tsunami, roaming rabid dogs.

But when her wallet is stolen and her beloved Southern California beach town becomes the target of an actual crime spree, she takes it upon herself to fight back by enlisting the most formidable force she knows: the moms of the town.

Author Daniela Petrova in Conversation with Steph Cha

Thursday, July 18th - 7:00pm at Pages

{pages} is pleased to welcome debut author Daniela Petrova for a book talk and signing for her novel, Her Daughter's Mother. Daniela will appear in conversation with Steph Cha, a mystery novelist, the noir editor for the Los Angeles Review of Books and a regular contributor to the Los Angeles Times and USA Today.

Lana Stone befriended the one woman she was never supposed to meet. Now she is the key suspect in her disappearance. For fans of The Perfect Mother and The Wife Between Us comes a gripping psychological suspense debut about two strangers, one incredible connection, and the steep price of obsession.

Eat Like You Give a Fork! Cookbook Event with Mareya Ibrahim

Thursday, August 15th - 7:00pm at Pages

“This is a book you can use in your healing journey without any boring meals." ―Daniel Amen, MD, co-author of The Daniel Plan

Eighty recipes support eight essential nutritional strategies to help you look and feel amazing

Mareya Ibrahim is a chef, holistic nutritionist, award-winning entrepreneur, and solo mother of two children. She is the host of the popular Facebook Live show, The REAL Dish. She designed the meal plan and detox plan for the million copy New York Times bestseller The Daniel Plan, and also serves as one of the Signature Chefs for the program.