Margot

I enjoy literary fiction, non-fiction, motivational, spiritual and cook books.  

My current favorites are listed below:

Staff Pick Logo
Exit West Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735212176
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Riverhead Books - March 7th, 2017

An instant New York Times Bestseller

"It was as if Hamid knew what was going to happen to America and the world, and gave us a road map to our future... At once terrifying and ... oddly hopeful." -Ayelet Waldman, The New York Times Book Review

"Moving, audacious, and indelibly human." -Entertainment Weekly, "A" rating


Commonwealth Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062491831
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper Perennial - May 2nd, 2017

#1 New York Times Bestseller

The acclaimed, bestselling author--winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award and the Orange Prize--tells the enthralling story of how an unexpected romantic encounter irrevocably changes two families' lives.


Moonglow Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062225559
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper - November 22nd, 2016

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER


Swing Time Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781594203985
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Press - November 15th, 2016

A New York Times bestseller
Finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction
An ambitious, exuberant new novel moving from North West London to West Africa, from the multi-award-winning author of White Teeth and On Beauty


Before the Fall Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781455561797
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grand Central Publishing - June 6th, 2017

FROM THE AWARD-WINNING CREATOR OF FARGO COMES "ONE THE YEAR'S BEST SUSPENSE NOVELS" (NEW YORK TIMES). On a foggy summer night, eleven people--ten privileged, one down-on-his-luck painter--depart Martha's Vineyard on a private jet headed for New York. Sixteen minutes later, the unthinkable happens: the plane plunges into the ocean.


The Refugees Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780802126399
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grove Press - February 7th, 2017

Viet Thanh Nguyen's The Sympathizer was one of the most widely and highly praised novels of 2015, the winner not only of the 2016 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction, but also the Center for Fiction Debut Novel Prize, the Edgar Award for Best First Novel, the ALA Carnegie Medal for Fiction, the Asian/Pacific American Award for Literature, and the California Book Award for First Fiction.


The Nix Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781101970348
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Vintage - May 2nd, 2017

A New York Times 2016 Notable Book
Entertainment Weekly's #1 Book of the Year
A Washington Post 2016 Notable Book
A Slate Top Ten Book


Staff Pick Logo
Sweetbitter Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101911860
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Vintage - April 4th, 2017

INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER

"Brilliantly written. . . . Outstanding."--The New York Times Book Review


Homegoing Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101971062
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Vintage - May 2nd, 2017


The Last Painting of Sara De Vos Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781250118325
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Picador USA - April 4th, 2017

A RARE SEVENTEENTH-CENTURY PAINTING LINKS THREE LIVES, ON THREE CONTINENTS, OVER THREE CENTURIES IN "THE LAST PAINTING OF SARA DE VOS," AN EXHILARATING NEW NOVEL FROM DOMINIC SMITH.


Kitchens of the Great Midwest Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143109419
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Books - June 7th, 2016

"A sweet and savory treat." --People
"An impressive feat of narrative jujitsu . . . that keeps readers turning the pages too fast to realize just how ingenious they are."--The New York Times Book Review, Editor's Pick


Let's Explore Diabetes with Owls Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780316154703
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Back Bay Books - June 3rd, 2014

"Sedaris is a remarkably skilled storyteller and savvy essayist....And based, on this latest collection, he's getting only better." ---Los Angeles Times

A guy walks into a bar car and...


Staff Pick Logo
A Gentleman in Moscow Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780670026197
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking - September 6th, 2016

More than half a million readers have fallen in love with the New York Times bestseller, A Gentleman in Moscow

"How delightful that in an era as crude as ours this finely composed novel stretches out with old-World elegance."
-The Washington Post


The Relic Master Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501125768
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster - October 25th, 2016

Christopher Buckley's "hilarious, bawdy, and irreverent frolic of a tale" about a sixteenth-century relic hunter and the artist Albrecht Durer who conspire to fabricate Christ's burial shroud reads "like Indiana Jones gone medieval" (USA TODAY).


The Life We Bury Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781616149987
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Seventh Street Books - October 14th, 2014

College student Joe Talbert has the modest goal of completing a writing assignment for an English class. His task is to interview a stranger and write a brief biography of the person. With deadlines looming, Joe heads to a nearby nursing home to find a willing subject. There he meets Carl Iverson, and soon nothing in Joe's life is ever the same.


Staff Pick Logo
Barbarian Days: A Surfing Life Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780143109396
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Books - April 26th, 2016

**Winner of the 2016 Pulitzer Prize for Autobiography**
"Reading this guy on the subject of waves and water is like reading Hemingway on bullfighting; William Burroughs on controlled substances; Updike on adultery. . . . a coming-of-age story, seen through the gloss resin coat of a surfboard." --Sports Illustrated


Malibu Farm Cookbook: Recipes from the California Coast Cover Image
By Helene Henderson, Martin Lof (Photographer)
$40.00
ISBN: 9781101907368
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Clarkson Potter Publishers - April 12th, 2016

From the beloved restaurant, a cookbook that celebrates fresh produce, meals for sharing, and the beauty of coastal California.


Kale & Caramel: Recipes for Body, Heart, and Table Cover Image
$22.00
ISBN: 9781501123399
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atria Books - May 2nd, 2017

Born out of the popular blog Kale & Caramel, this sumptuously photographed and beautifully written cookbook presents eighty recipes for delicious vegan and vegetarian dishes featuring herbs and flowers, as well as luxurious do-it-yourself beauty products.


Staff Pick Logo
Kitchen Matters: More Than 100 Recipes and Tips to Transform the Way You Cook and Eat--Wholesome, Nourishing, Unforgettable Cover Image
$22.99
ISBN: 9780738219240
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Da Capo Lifelong Books - June 13th, 2017

Pamela Salzman shares a simple but powerful mantra with the students who attend her famed cooking classes: Eat well, live well, be well. Now, in Kitchen Matters, she shares the recipes that have won the praise of Nicole Richie, Rashida Jones, Audrina Patridge, and other mega-fans.


Staff Pick Logo
Eating Clean: The 21-Day Plan to Detox, Fight Inflammation, and Reset Your Body Cover Image
By Amie Valpone, Mark Hyman (Foreword by)
$25.00
ISBN: 9780544546462
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Houghton Mifflin - March 8th, 2016

The essential guide to fight inflammation, heal your gut, and reset your body with detox and clean eating


The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom Cover Image
$12.95
ISBN: 9781878424310
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Amber-Allen Publishing - November 7th, 1997

In The Four Agreements, bestselling author don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, The Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love.


The 5 Second Rule: Transform Your Life, Work, and Confidence with Everyday Courage Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781682612385
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Savio Republic - February 28th, 2017

National Bestseller
How to enrich your life and destroy doubt in 5 seconds.