HOT NEW TITLES

Hello, Sunshine Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781476789323
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster - July 11th, 2017

"A clever beach bag must-have" (People) from Laura Dave--the author of the "addictive" (Us Weekly) and critically acclaimed bestseller Eight Hundred Grapes--"a smart, fun read about trying to live an authentic life in the age of social media overload" (PopSugar).

Sunshine Mackenzie has it all...until her secrets come to light.


Goodbye, Vitamin Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781250109163
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Henry Holt & Company - July 11th, 2017

Named a Best Book of the Year by NPR, O, The Oprah Magazine, Vogue, Esquire, Huffington Post, Nylon, Entertainment Weekly, Buzzfeed, Women.com, Booklist, and The Independent


Tornado Weather Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781250079572
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Flatiron Books - July 11th, 2017

"Dark and dangerous and strange and wonderful...Kennedy writes with the gritty poetry of Daniel Woodrell and misfit sensibility of Flannery O'Connor." --Benjamin Percy


Knots: Stories Cover Image
By Gunnhild Oyehaug, Kari Dickson (Translator)
$22.00
ISBN: 9780374181673
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - July 11th, 2017

A mesmerizing collection of playfully surreal stories from one of Norway's most celebrated writers

First published in Norway in 2004, Knots is Gunnhild Oyehaug's radical collection of short stories that range from the surreal to the oddly mundane, and prod the discomforts of mental, sexual, and familial bonds.


The Velveteen Daughter Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781631521928
Availability: Backordered
Published: She Writes Press - July 11th, 2017

The Velveteen Daughter reveals for the first time the true story of two remarkable women: Margery Williams Bianco, the author of one of the most beloved children's books of all time, The Velveteen Rabbit, and her daughter Pamela, a world-renowned child prodigy artist whose fame at one time greatly eclipses her mother's. But celebrity at such an early age exacts a great toll.


Graze: Inspiration for Small Plates and Meandering Meals Cover Image
$27.50
ISBN: 9781623367534
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Rodale Books - July 11th, 2017

Grazing is an enchanting way to eat. It means skipping from dish to dish, tasting different things without committing to a single one. It's about creating multiple dishes that work together as a meal, that all share a theme, an aesthetic.


Eat Drink Live: 150 Recipes for Morning, Noon and Night Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781849758567
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ryland Peters & Small - July 11th, 2017

150 stylish recipes from chef and food writer Fran Warde. Accompanied by inspirational lifestyle photography, these simple recipes are designed to leave time for sharing with loved ones--because cooking is one of life's pleasures.


Kids in the Kitchen: More Than 50 Fun and Easy Recipes to Suit Your Child's Age and Ability Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781849758581
Availability: Backordered
Published: Ryland Peters & Small - July 11th, 2017

Let your kids make their own food with 50 fun recipes that will not only encourage future healthy eating habits but also develop motor skills, cognitive development and self-confidence plus you won't have to cook


So Much Things to Say: The Oral History of Bob Marley Cover Image
By Roger Steffens, Linton Kwesi Johnson (Introduction by)
$29.95
ISBN: 9780393058451
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - July 11th, 2017

Roger Steffens is one of the world's leading Bob Marley experts. He toured with the Wailers in the 1970s and was closely acquainted with Bunny Wailer, Peter Tosh and the rest of the band members. Over several decades he has interviewed more than seventy-five friends, business managers, relatives and confidants--many speaking publicly for the first time.


Everything All at Once: How to Unleash Your Inner Nerd, Tap Into Radical Curiosity and Solve Any Problem Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781623367916
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Rodale Books - July 11th, 2017

In the New York Times bestseller Everything All at Once, Bill Nye shows you how thinking like a nerd is the key to changing yourself and the world around you.


What We Lose Cover Image
$22.00
ISBN: 9780735221710
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking - July 11th, 2017

A National Book Foundation 5 Under 35 Honoree
Longlisted for the Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction & the Aspen Words Literary Prize
Named a Best Book of the Year by Vogue, NPR, Elle, Esquire, Harper's Bazaar, The A.V. Club, The Root, Bustle, and Kirkus Reviews


Hum If You Don't Know the Words Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780399575068
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - July 11th, 2017

Perfect for readers of The Secret Life of Bees and The Help, a perceptive and searing look at Apartheid-era South Africa, told through one unique family brought together by tragedy.


Final Girls Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781101985366
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dutton Books - July 11th, 2017

THE NATIONAL AND INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

"The first great thriller of 2017 is here: Final Girls, by Riley Sager. If you liked Gone Girl, you'll like this."--Stephen King


Domina Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780399184826
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - July 11th, 2017

In this riveting sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller, Maestra, femme fatale Judith Rashleigh once again leads readers into the mesmerizing and dangerous underworld of Europe's glamorous elite.


Bring Her Home Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780399584442
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley Books - July 11th, 2017

"Bell imagines a suburban world where no one really knows what's happening behind all those drawn blinds. In Bell's take, though, even the people inside don't really know what's happening. That's where his brilliance, and the brilliance of Bring Her Home, rests."--Providence Journal


A Beautiful, Terrible Thing: A Memoir of Marriage and Betrayal Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780735216464
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Plume Books - July 11th, 2017

**An International Bestseller**


The Darkening Web: The War for Cyberspace Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781594206665
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Press - July 11th, 2017

"A chilling but well-informed and readable tour of cyber interdependence. Anyone interested in our growing global vulnerabilities should read this book."
--Joseph S. Nye, Jr., author of The Future of Power


Refuge: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781594487057
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Riverhead Books - July 11th, 2017

"Rich and colorful... Refuge] has the kind of immediacy commonly associated with memoir, which lends it heft, intimacy, atmosphere." -New York Times

The moving lifetime relationship between a father and a daughter, seen through the prism of global immigration and the contemporary refugee experience.


The Bookshop at Water's End Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780399583117
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley Books - July 11th, 2017

The women who spent their childhood summers in a small southern town discover it harbors secrets as lush as the marshes that surround it...


Miss Jane Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780393354386
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - July 11th, 2017

Since his award-winning debut collection of stories, Last Days of the Dog-Men, Brad Watson has been expanding the literary traditions of the South, in work as melancholy, witty, strange, and lovely as any in America.


Pennybaker School Is Headed for Disaster Cover Image
By Jennifer Brown, Marta Kissi (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781681191744
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books - July 11th, 2017

Thomas Fallgrout always thought of himself as a regular kid until the day he accidentally creates a little big of magic using his grandpa's old potions. Suddenly, he's pulled from public school and enrolled in Pennybaker Academy for the Uniquely Gifted, where kids are busy perfecting their chainsaw juggling, unicycling feats, and didgeridoo playing.


When Your Lion Needs a Bath Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781481495028
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little Simon - July 11th, 2017

Named the Best Board Book of 2017 by Parents magazine

When your lion needs a bath, you have to be pretty sneaky This charming and hilarious board book highlights the many ways to get your lion into that tub


Motor Goose: Rhymes That Go! Cover Image
By Rebecca Colby, Jef Kaminsky (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250101938
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Feiwel & Friends - July 11th, 2017

In this picture book, Mother Goose rhymes are reimagined with vehicles-- trains, planes, trucks, and boats

Hey Digger, Digger
(Hey Diddle, Diddle)


Now Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781626721371
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Roaring Brook Press - July 11th, 2017

This is my favorite cloud. . .because it's the one I am watching.
This is my favorite tree. . .because it's the one where I'm swinging.
This is my favorite tooth. . .because it's the one that is missing.