Amy Ephron Author Event at Hermosa View School

  

Amy Ephron Author Event

June 2nd , 5pm - 6:30pm

Hermosa View School - Pre-Order Books for School Delivery

To Order:

In the comments field, please note the name of your child and the teacher's name so that we can arrange to deliver it to your child at school.  For delivery method, you can select "pick up at store", but we will deliver to Hermosa View School.

All online orders need to be paid in advance through the website.   Order deadline is Friday, May 26th to ensure books arrive at the school on the day of the event.   We are happy to take orders after Friday, May 26th to deliver after the event.

Please direct questions to margotfarris@mac.com or hmeyers@hbcsd.org.

Amy Ephron is the internationally bestselling author of several books written for adults, including the award-winning A Cup of Tea. She is also a film producer, an essayist, and a contributor to Vogue and Vogue.com.  The Castle in the Mist is her first book for children. Amy lives in Los Angeles with her family.

About A Castle in the Mist

Tess and her brother, Max, are sent for the summer to their aunt’s sleepy village in the English countryside, where excitement is as rare as a good wifi signal. So when Tess stumbles upon an old brass key that unlocks an ornately carved gate, attached to a strangely invisible wall, she jumps at the chance for adventure. And the world beyond the gate doesn’t disappoint. She finds rose gardens, a maze made of hedges, and a boy named William who is just as lonely as she is.

But at William’s castle, strange things begin to happen. Carnival games are paid for in wishes, dreams seem to come alive, and then there's William's eerie warning: Beware of the hawthorn trees. A warning that chills Tess to the bone.

In a magical, fantasy world that blurs the line between reality and imagination, readers are left to wonder exactly what they’d wish for if wishes could come true. Perfect for fans of Half Magic and The Secret Garden—and for anyone who's ever wondered if magic is real.

Event date: 
Friday, June 2, 2017 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm
Event address: 
1800 Prospect Ave.
Hermosa, CA 90254
The Castle in the Mist Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780399546983
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Philomel Books - February 7th, 2017

In the tradition of Edward Eager and E.L. Konigsburg, a novel about the excitement--and the dangers--of wishing.